Agape Auto Transport LLC

Would you like to submit a review for this company?

Submit A Review

Broker - Surprise

MC - 522055
Trucks - 0

Rating: 1.43 out of 5 stars


Terrible Service - Damged Car - Inept Driver

San Jose, California

Check out the video of the condition after transportation - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RpjabkM5NUQ&sns=em There are other videos Of the condition before travel and another once I had got home and noticed more issues. Basically he marked "scratches" on the paperwork on the front and rear bumper, there were small (half inch long and tiny hardly visible scratches). Clearly the video shows drastic damage. When I called him out about it, he said it was dark when he looked at the car. Totally dishonest. The guy also gave me a window of picking up the car from 1am to 6am - how is that even acceptable to someone? $990 for shit service and a damaged car. The guy was intimidating too, in his "I am a dumb animal that lives in the same boxers for a week" neanderthal way. I have only just moved to the US from London and did not think people like him even existed anymore. If there are any evolutionary scientists out there trying to find the missing link; watch the video, I got it on film. Do not use KJ Falcon if they turn up. Agape auto, the contractor were helpful enough, but they should remove this from vandal their sub contractor list. Shocking.

George Lee from San Jose, California

Rating: 3.00 out of 5 stars


Buyer Beware

Norwalk, Connecticut

On December 15, 2008 I requested quotes from several companies to transport my daughters car from Pennsylvania to Connecticut. After review I decided on Agape Auto Transport. I signed and returned their agreement on December 16, 2008. After contacting them on December 23, 2008 I received an email stated that they were "actively working with our carriers to confirm a pickup date for you". I contacted them again on December 23, 2008 and again received a response that they were "actively working with our carriers to confirm a pickup date for you". On January 2, 2009 I received the following email. "I just wanted to let you know that we have a carrier that can pickup your 2008 Scion on Tuesday, Jan. 6th and deliver the following day, Jan. 7th. The amount the carrier needs for this transport is $225 cod. That is $100 more than your original cod. That means your total transport cost would be $350 instead of $250. Please let me know if you want us to proceed with this carrier." At this point it is seventeen (17) days after signing the agreement, I agreed to pay the additional fee. Unfortunately I continue to be assessed a daily storage charge of $60.00 per day for the vehicle until it is picked up. The additional $100.00 represents a 40% increase in the agreed upon price. Agape Auto Transport could have and should have paid the additional monies out of their share of the commission charged. The additional time it took to pickup my car cost me over $600.00 in additional storage charges. The vehicle was picked up on January 6, 2009 and delivered on January 7, 2009. In hindsight I would have paid more for a firm pickup date. I must add that the people were very courteous and sincere but their inability to secure a carrier in a timely manner was very expensive for me.

Ray A. Cooke from Norwalk, Connecticut

Rating: 0.00 out of 5 stars


Agape Car Delivery

Boca Raton, Florida

I called Friday for South Florida delivery. It was picked up four days later on Tuesday in a small town in West Virginia. It was delivered three days later on Friday. And it was the best price. Couldn't have been easier or faster or cheaper. The best.

David Ritter from Boca Raton, Florida

Rating: 3.00 out of 5 stars


Nothing Moved

Santa Fe, New Mexico

Nothing was arranged in 3 weeks time. Both start and destination were on interstates. I even offered to go 50 miles myself to pick it up on a major east west interstate. I got emails from the company but no action. The company says that arranging the move takes an average of 1-10 days. I was never sure what that meant. I guess the average is 5. At 9 days the company suggested that, for an additional fee, I could get the arrangements expedited!?!? After over 20 days of nothing other than emails thanking me for my patience, I gave up. They did refund my deposit.

David Powell from Santa Fe, New Mexico

Rating: 0.00 out of 5 stars


Agape Is WONDERFUL!!!

Dallas , Texas

Agape is wonderful! They transport cars for us all the time. We are a major dealer in MI and use Agape for all our vehicle shipments. We will not use anyone else. They have met the expectation of the A rating they have with the BBB. Thanks Agape!!

Michelle from Dallas , Texas

Rating: 3.00 out of 5 stars


Buyer Beware

Norwalk, Connecticut

On December 15, 2008 I requested quotes from several companies to transport my daughters car from Pennsylvania to Connecticut. After review I decided on Agape Auto Transport. I signed and returned their agreement on December 16, 2008. At this point it is seventeen (17) days after signing the agreement, I agreed to pay the additional fee. Unfortunately I continue to be assessed a daily storage charge of $60.00 per day for the vehicle until it is picked up. The additional $100.00 represents a 40% increase in the agreed upon price. Agape Auto Transport could have and should have paid the additional monies out of their share of the commission charged. The additional time it took to pickup my car cost me over $600.00 in additional storage charges. In hindsight I would have paid more for a firm pickup date. I must add that the people were very courteous and sincere but their inability to secure a carrier in a timely manner was very expensive for me.

Ray A. Cooke from Norwalk, Connecticut

Rating: 1.00 out of 5 stars


BAD!

Orlando, Florida

CAR HELD IN STORAGE FOR 2 weeks!! It took 26 days to get my car from California to Florida! Bad news bad news. Constant Misscommunication, no help, no follow-up, no customer service!

B from Orlando, Florida

Rating: 0.00 out of 5 stars